“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Conventional power industry

Serik Tutebayev

Managing Director for production and asset management of “Samruk-Energy” JSC

Company assets comprises the largest generating companies, including power plants of national significance like Ekibastuz SDPP-1 and SDPP-2, as well as power plants producing heat and electricity in Almaty region and Aktobe city

The Company’s long-term development strategy involves addressing the challenge of decarbonization of the Republic of Kazakhstan economy and optimization of the operation of generating capacities through technological efficiency provided by development of competences in research and development.

Taking into account the pace of economic development against the background of natural depreciation and the retirement of service life, it is already necessary to build power plants, including aneuverable sources in the south of the country. So, according to the System Operator, as of January 1, 2016, about 60 % of the total installed capacity of power plants is over 30 years old. In addition, the service life of about 44 % of the total number of installed equipment in the Unified Energy System of the Republic of Kazakhstan has been exhausted. Within five years, about 14 % of the total number of installed equipment will exhaust their service life.

Construction of the first module of Balkhash TPP with a capacity of 1,320 MW launched in September 2012 in the presence of Heads of State of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Republic of Korea (the project is included in the SPIID and the Industrialization Map). The project will produce more than 10 billion kWh of electricity per year and cover Kazakhstan’s deficit in electricity and capacity.

“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Scroll Up

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Традиционная энергетика

Серик Тютебаев

Управляющий директор по производству и управлению активами АО «Самрук‑Энерго»

В составе активов Компании – крупнейшие генерирующие предприятия, в числе которых станции национального значения, такие, как Экибастузские ГРЭС-1 и ГРЭС-2, а также станции, производящие тепловую и электрическую энергию в Алматинском регионе и г. Актобе.

Долгосрочная стратегия развития Компании предполагает решение задачи по декарбонизации экономики Республики Казахстан и оптимизации работы генерирующих мощностей за счет технологической эффективности, обеспеченной развитием компетенций в сфере научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских разработок.

Принимая во внимание темпы экономического развития на фоне естественной амортизации и выбытия паркового ресурса, уже сегодня необходимо строительство электростанций, в том числе маневренных источников на юге страны. Так, согласно данным Системного оператора, на 1 января 2016 г. порядка 60 % общей установленной мощности электростанций имеют возраст более 30 лет. Кроме того, исчерпали парковый ресурс порядка 44 % от общего количества установленных единиц оборудования в Единой энергосистеме РК. В течение пяти лет порядка 14 % от общего количества установленных единиц оборудования исчерпают свой парковый ресурс.

В сентябре 2012 г., в присутствии Глав государств Республики Казахстан и Республики Корея, был дан старт началу строительства первого модуля Балхашской ТЭС мощностью 1 320 МВт (проект включен в ГПИИР и Карту индустриализации). Реализация проекта позволит производить более 10 млрд. кВт•ч электроэнергии в год и покрыть дефицит Казахстана в электроэнергии и электрической мощности.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Scroll Up