“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Audit of the organization

INFORMATION ABOUT AN AUDIT ORGANIZATION

PricewaterhouseCoopers (hereinafter – PwC) network of companies has been the Company’s external auditor since 2012. Previously it was KPMG network of companies that provided audit services.

PwC provides “Samruk-Energy” JSC with the following services:

  1. Audit of consolidated and separate financial statements;
  2. Consulting services;
  3. Training.

PwC network of companies provides audit, tax and consulting services, which are aimed at increasing the value of customers’ business. More than 223 468 people in 157 countries worldwide unite their ideas, experiences and solutions to develop new approaches and give customers practical advice. For more information, please visit www.pwc.kz.

PwC is a leading firm which delivers services to transnational power, oil and gas companies. Integration of products and resources into a single, industry-focused practice allows providing high quality services and add value to the customers operations. PwC engages global resources for on-site work so that customers can take advantage of knowledge and practice and introduce all this into daily activities.

At present PricewaterhouseCoopers Kazakhstan staff numbers over 400 persons in Almaty and Astana and provides services to a significant list of national and international clients. In addition, the company actively operates in the Central Asian region: in Baku (Azerbaijan), Yerevan (Armenia), Tbilisi (Georgia), Bishkek (Kyrgyzstan), Tashkent (Uzbekistan), Ashkhabad (Turkmenistan) and Ulan Bator (Mongolia). Along with the company, the number of its customers in all sectors of the economy, including the fuel and energy sector, financial services, consumer and industrial goods, telecommunications and service industry has also increased.

PwC’s world energy group specializes in providing consulting services to customers operating in every sector of energy market through a worldwide network of 4 000 energy professionals. PwC employees in Kazakhstan have experience in working with the most complex and technically difficult projects. These projects continue to work successfully – the obtained knowledge is used in work with customers of energy sector and other customers.

PwC provides services that combine professional knowledge, industry specificity, international best practices and an understanding of cultural differences. Throughout the world, PwC customers in the audit are more than 2500 heat and electricity companies, among them:

PwC Global audit clients in energy sector:

AGL Resources Inc. Consolidated Edison Inc. N.V. Nuon
Allegheny Energy, Inc. Constellation Energy Group Inc. National Fuel Gas Company
Ameren Corporation DTE Energy Corporation National Grid plc
American Water Works Company E.ON AG NSTAR
BG Group plc Edison International Pepco Holdings, Inc.
British Energy Plc Enbridge Inc Puget Energy, Inc.
Calpine Corporation Energy Australia RusHydro
Centrica plc Exelon Corporation RWE AG
China Power International Generation Company Limited Federal Grid Southern Union Company
CLP Holdings Limited Huaneng Power International, Inc. Southwest Gas Corporation
CMS Energy Corporation Koc Holding A.S. TECO Energy, Inc.

As a firm with a leading position in the market of large, global corporations, PwC understands the preferences of the most complex and demanding customers in the field of global accounts management, mobilizing resources, and ensuring consistent interaction. Leadership of PwC is confirmed by the market share: PwC conducts an audit of the majority of Fortune Global 500 companies than any other firm of the “Big Four”.

Over the past 19 years, PwC has been a leading provider of audit and advisory services in the Kazakhstan energy sector. PwC works with the largest Kazakhstan mining and power companies which have received over the last few years or currently receive audit services for financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS. PwC employees in Kazakhstan have experience in working with the most complex and technically difficult projects. These projects continue to work successfully – the obtained knowledge is used in work with customers of the energy industry and other customers.

The following companies are among the largest PwC audit clients in Kazakhstan:

Company Activity Period
Samruk-Energy, JSC Holding company 2008–2010, 2012–2016
Alatau Zharyk Company, JSC Services for power distribution, technical distribution of power in Almaty and Almaty region 2010, 2012–2016
Almaty Power Plants, JSC Electricity and heat production for Almaty and Almaty region 2010, 2012–2016
AlmatyEnergoSbyt, LLP Sale of electricity in Almaty and Almaty region 2008–2010, 2012–2016
Shardarinsk HPP Electricity production 2007
Moynak HPP, JSC Construction of hydropower plant on Charyn river 2008, 2012–2016
Mangistau Distribution Power Grid Company, JSC Services for electricity transportation, technical distribution of electricity for oil and other companies, as well as power sales services to remote rural areas of Mangistau region. 2008–2010, 2012–2016
Plant Ekibastuz SDPP-2, JSC Electricity and heat production on the basis of coal extracted from “Bogatyr” and “Severny” open-pit coal mines 2005–2009
East-Kazakhstan Regional Energy Company, JSC Electricity transmission and distribution 2012–2016
Eurasian Energy Corporation, JSC Open coal mining at Vostochny coal strip mine and power production 2005–2016
Bogatyr Komir, LLP Open coal mining at “Bogatyr” and “Severny” coal strip mines 2008–2010, 2012–2016
MAEK – Kazatomprom, LLP Electricity production 2014–2016
Almaty Water Holding company Extraction, transportation, sale of cold water and waste water disposal in Almaty city 2010–2012

Fees paid to the audit firm for auditing services and separately for services not associated with audit of financial statements for 2016

Services 2016
Audit 25,360,563 tenge
Consulting 86,949,633 tenge
Training 5,684,984 tenge

Hiring an Audit firm’s employees to the Company

In the event of expected appointment of an audit organization employee who participated in the compulsory audit of the Company as an employee of an audit organization within two years preceding the date of his/her appointment (election) to the Company as a member of the Management Board, managing director and chief auditor, it is required to obtain a preliminary approval of the Audit Committee in order to avoid conflicts of interest.

Opinion of an independent auditor

In the opinion of the external auditor “PricewaterhouseCoopers” LLP, consolidated financial statements fairly present, in all material respects, financial standing of “Samruk-Energy” JSC and its subsidiaries as of December 31, 2016, as well as its financial results and cash flows for the year then ended in compliance with International Financial Reporting Standards.

“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Scroll Up

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Аудит организации

Информация об аудиторской организации

C 2012 г. внешним аудитором Общества является сеть фирм PricewaterhouseCoopers (далее – PwC). Предыдущей компанией, предоставлявшей услуги аудита, являлась сеть компаний KPMG.

PwC оказывает АО «Самрук‑Энерго» следующие услуги:

  1. Аудит консолидированной и отдельной финансовой отчетности;
  2. Консультационные услуги;
  3. Обучение.

Сеть фирм PwC предоставляет услуги аудита, налоговые и консалтинговые услуги, которые направлены на увеличение стоимости бизнеса клиентов. Более 223 468 человек в 157 странах мира объединяют свои идеи, опыт и решения, чтобы разработать новые подходы и дать клиентам практические советы. Более подробная информация – на www.pwc.kz.

PwC является ведущей фирмой, предоставляющей услуги транснациональным нефтегазовым и электроэнергетическим компаниям. Интеграция продуктов и ресурсов в единую, сфокусированную на данной отрасли практику, позволяет предоставлять услуги самого высокого качества и привносить дополнительную ценность в деятельность клиентов. PwC привлекает всемирные ресурсы к работе на местах, с тем, чтобы клиенты смогли воспользоваться преимуществом знаний и практики и привнести все это в каждодневную деятельность.

В настоящее время персонал PricewaterhouseCoopers Казахстан насчитывает свыше 400 человек в Алматы и Астане и обслуживает значительный список национальных и международных клиентов. Кроме того, компания активно работает в Центрально-Азиатском регионе: в Баку (Азербайджан), Ереване (Армения), Тбилиси (Грузия), Бишкеке (Кыргызстан), Ташкенте (Узбекистан), Ашхабаде (Туркменистан) и Улан-Баторе (Монголия). Вместе с компанией выросло и количество ее клиентов во всех секторах экономики, включая топливно-энергетический сектор, финансовые услуги, потребительские и промышленные товары, телекоммуникации и сектор услуг.

Всемирная энергетическая группа PwC специализируется на предоставлении консультационных услуг клиентам, осуществляющим деятельность в каждом секторе энергетического рынка, посредством всемирной сети в составе 4 000 специалистов в области энергетики. Сотрудники PwC в Казахстане имеют опыт в работе с наиболее сложными и технически трудными проектами. Данные проекты продолжают успешно работать – полученные знания используются в работе с клиентами энергетической отрасли и другими клиентами.

PwC предоставляет услуги, объединяющие в себе профессиональные знания, отраслевую специфику, передовой международный опыт и понимание культурных различий. Во всем мире нашими клиентами по аудиту являются более 2 500 тепло- и электроэнергетических компаний, среди них:

Глобальные аудиторские клиенты PwC в энергетической отрасли:

AGL Resources Inc. Consolidated Edison Inc. N.V. Nuon
Allegheny Energy, Inc. Constellation Energy Group Inc. National Fuel Gas Company
Ameren Corporation DTE Energy Corporation National Grid plc
American Water Works Company E.ON AG NSTAR
BG Group plc Edison International Pepco Holdings, Inc.
British Energy Plc Enbridge Inc Puget Energy, Inc.
Calpine Corporation Energy Australia RusHydro
Centrica plc Exelon Corporation RWE AG
China Power International Generation Company Limited Federal Grid Southern Union Company
CLP Holdings Limited Huaneng Power International, Inc. Southwest Gas Corporation
CMS Energy Corporation Koc Holding A.S. TECO Energy, Inc.

В качестве фирмы с лидирующим положением на рынке крупных, глобальных корпораций, PwC понимает предпочтения наиболее комплексных и требовательных клиентов в сфере управления глобальными счетами, мобилизации ресурсов и обеспечения последовательного взаимодействия. Лидерство PwC подтверждается долей рынка: PwC проводит аудит большего числа компаний Fortune Global 500, чем любая другая фирма «Большой Четверки».

В течение последних 19 лет PwC является ведущим поставщиком аудиторских и консультационных услуг в казахстанском энергетическом секторе. PwC работает с крупнейшими казахстанскими горнодобывающими и электроэнергетическими компаниями, которым в течение последних нескольких лет были оказаны или в настоящее время оказываются услуги по аудиту финансовой отчетности, подготовленной по МСФО. Сотрудники PwC в Казахстане имеют опыт в работе с наиболее сложными и технически трудными проектами. Данные проекты продолжают успешно работать – полученные знания используются в работе с клиентами энергетической отрасли и другими клиентами.

Одними из самых крупных клиентов PwC по аудиту в Казахстане являются:

Компания Вид деятельности Период
АО «Самрук‑Энерго» Холдинговая компания 2008–2010, 2012–2016 гг.
АО «Алатау Жарық Компаниясы» Услуги по транспортировке электроэнергии, техническому распределению электричества в сети для г. Алматы и Алматинской области 2010, 2012–2016 гг.
АО «Алматинские электрические станции» Производство электро- и теплоэнергии для г. Алматы и Алматинской области 2010, 2012–2016 гг.
ТОО «Алматы-ЭнергоСбыт» Осуществляет реализацию электроэнергии на территории г. Алматы и Алматинской области 2008–2010,
2012–2016 гг.
АО «Шардаринская ГЭС» Производство электроэнергии 2007 г.
АО «Мойнакская ГЭС» Строительство гидроэлектростанции на реке Чарын 2008, 2012–2016 гг.
АО «Мангистауская распределительная электросетевая компания» Услуги по транспортировке электроэнергии, техническому распределению электричества в сети для нефтяных и других компаний, а также услуги по реализации электричества отдаленным сельским районам Мангистауской области 2008–2010, 2012–2016 гг.
АО «Станция Экибастузская ГРЭС-2» Производство электро- и теплоэнергии на основе угля, добываемого на угольных разрезах «Богатырь» и «Северный» 2005–2009 гг.
АО «Восточно-Казахстанская региональная энергетическая компания» Передача и распределение электрической энергии 2012–2016 гг.
АО «Евроазиатская Энергетическая Корпорация» Добыча каменного угля открытым способом на угольном разрезе «Восточный» и производство электроэнергии 2005–2016 гг.
ТОО «Богатырь Комир» Добыча каменного угля открытым способом на угольных разрезах «Богатырь» и «Северный» 2008–2010, 2012–2016 гг.
ТОО «МАЭК-Казатомпром» Производство электроэнергии 2014–2016 гг.
Алматы Су Холдинг Добыча, транспортировка, реализация холодной воды и утилизация сточных вод в г. Алматы 2010–2012 гг.

Вознаграждение, выплаченное аудиторской организации за аудиторские услуги и отдельно за услуги, не связанные с аудитом финансовой отчетности за 2016 г.

Услуги 2016 г.
Аудит 25360563 тенге
Консультационные услуги 86949633 тенге
Обучение 5684984 тенге

Прием на работу в Компании работников аудиторской организации

В случае предполагаемого назначения сотрудника аудиторской организации, участвовавшего в обязательном аудите Компании в качестве сотрудника аудиторской организации в течение двух лет, предшествовавших дате его назначения (избрания) в Компании на должность члена Правления, управляющего директора и главного аудитора, требуется получить предварительное одобрение Комитета по аудиту в целях исключения конфликта интересов.

Заключение независимого аудитора

По мнению внешнего аудитора ТОО «ПрайсуотерхаусКуперс», консолидированная финансовая отчетность отражает достоверно во всех существенных отношениях финансовое положение АО «Самрук‑Энерго» и его дочерних компаний по состоянию на 31 декабря 2016 г., а также его финансовые результаты и движение денежных средств за год, закончившийся на указанную дату, в соответствии с Международными стандартами финансовой отчетности (с полным текстом Заключения аудитора и аудированной финансовой отчетности вы можете ознакомиться во втором томе данного Отчета).

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Scroll Up