“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Annexes

About the report

This integrated report of “Samruk-Energy” JSC reflects material facts of the company’s performance. The Report provides all interested parties with a review of the results and achievements of Samruk-Energy Group of Companies’ activity in the period from January 1 to December 31, 2016. Consolidated financial statements of the Company for 2016 as of December 31, 2016 and for 2015 as of December 31, 2015 stated herein are the outcome of the audit conducted by an independent auditor – PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP (PwC).

This Report also provides information on the Company’s economic activities sustainable development and financial and operational results. Information and quantitative data are presented for 2016, however in order to compare and analyze the information in figures, we used the data for 2014 and 2015, where applicable.

The Company started issuing its non-financial reports in 2010. The Company’s first Annual Report of 2009 results was published in 2010.

In 2011, along with the Annual Report, the Company published the Report on Sustainable Development of “Samruk-Energy” JSC Group of Companies that covers the period from January 1 to December 31, 2010. The previous Integrated Annual Report was published in May 2016.

The Company plans to publish an Integrated Report on an annual basis.

Process of determining the content of the Report

This Report has been prepared in accordance with the principles of the Global Reporting Initiative (hereinafter – GRI version G4) and Industry Protocol in the field of Electric Utility (Electric Utility, EU), reporting requirements of United Nations Global Compact and International Financial Reporting Standards. The table indicating the location of standard elements in the Report is attached to the Report (see Appendix 2: Table of Report’s Compliance with GRI Guidelines).

Limitation of the scope and boundaries of the Report

The Company is a management company, that does not perform production activities; therefore its impact on the environment is minimal. This Report contains consolidated information on Samruk-Energy Group of Companies (hereinafter, also the Group of Companies or the Holding), which consists of 38 subsidiaries and affiliates, for the purpose of full disclosure of sustainable development indicators. The following organizations are exceptions:

  • Forum Muider B.V. – managing company, a joint with RUSAL CJSC (50 % of SE);
  • Mersal Coal Holdings Ltd, Manetas Coal Holdings Ltd, Grasedol Coal Holdings Ltd, Bleson Coal Holdings Ltd, GROUCH ESTATE Ltd, ALLOYAL Limited, WEXLER LTD, METTLERA CORPORATION LTD, EnergoTradeUgol OJSC, Resourceenergougol OJSC – subsidiaries of Forum Muider B.V.
  • Bukhtarma HPP JSC, Shulbinsk HPP JSC and Ust-Kamenogorsk HPP JSC – the assets are on lease and concession;

Data and calculation measurement techniques, including assumptions and techniques used to prepare indices and other information included in the Report

Data resources are the official reporting forms presented annually for state statistics’ authorities. Several indices are collected and calculated according to the internal reporting forms audited by the authorized representatives of companies within the internal audit procedures.

Calculation, collection and consolidation of production, social and environmental indicators presented in the Report of the Company were carried out in accordance with the reporting principles and recommendations of the Guide to reporting on sustainable development version 4 (Global reporting initiative, GRI G4) and the Company’s corporate management procedures. The probability of discrepancies of quantitative data for each category of indicators on sustainable development is minimized. Dependencies and specific values are supplemented by absolute values. Quantitative data are reflected using a standard system of units and were calculated by using standard coefficients.

Statements concerning the future

Data in the Report associated with the future are based on the forecast information. Words including “believes”, “assumes”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, “intends”, “plans”, and indicators marked as “plan”, and similar expressions refer to a forecast statement. Actual results may differ materially from the planned and target indicators, expected results, evaluations and intentions, contained in the forecast statements. Forecast statements are effective only as of the Report issue date. The Company does not guarantee the anticipated performance results presented in the forecast statements will in fact be achieved; thus, they must not and may not be considered as the most plausible or standardized scenario.

“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Scroll Up

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Приложения

Об отчете

Настоящий интегрированный отчет АО «Самрук‑Энерго» отражает существенные факты о деятельности компании. Отчет предоставляет всем заинтересованным сторонам обзор результатов деятельности и достижений группы компаний АО «Самрук‑Энерго» с 1 января по 31 декабря 2016 г. Указанная в настоящем Отчете консолидированная финансовая отчетность Компании за 2016 г. по состоянию на 31 декабря 2016 г. и за 2015 г. по состоянию на 31 декабря 2015 г. является результатом независимого аудита ТОО «ПрайсуотерхаусКуперс» («PwC»).

В рамках настоящего Отчета приведена информация по вопросам экономической деятельности Компании, устойчивого развития и финансово-операционных результатов. Информация и количественные сведения представлены за период 2016 г., однако в целях сопоставления и анализа информации в показателях, где применимо, использовались данные за 2014–2015 гг.

История формирования нефинансовых отчетов Компании берет свое начало с 2010 г. В 2010 г был опубликован первый Годовой отчет Компании по итогам деятельности 2009 г.

В 2011 г наряду с Годовым отчетом Компании опубликовало Отчет об устойчивом развитии группы компаний «Самрук‑Энерго», который охватывает период с 1 января по 31 декабря 2010 г. Публикация предыдущего Интегрированного годового отчета состоялась в мае 2016 г.

Общество планирует подготавливать Интегрированный отчет на ежегодной основе.

Процесс определения содержания Отчета

Согласно утвержденному Советом директоров Руководству об устойчивом развитии АО «Самрук‑Энерго» были определены существенные аспекты и выявлены значимые темы для раскрытия в Отчете. Настоящий Отчет подготовлен с учетом принципов подготовки отчетности «Глобальной инициативы по отчетности» и отраслевому протоколу GRI в области электроэнергетики (Electric utility, EU), требований к отчетности Глобального договора ООН, а также Международным стандартам финансовой отчетности. К Отчету прилагается таблица, указывающая расположение стандартных элементов в Отчете (см. Приложение 2: Таблица соответствия Отчета Руководству GRI).

Ограничение области охвата и границ Отчета

Общество является управляющей компанией и не осуществляет производственную деятельность, тем самым оказывая незначительное влияние на окружающую среду. Для целей полного раскрытия показателей в области устойчивого развития в данном Отчете представлена консолидированная информация по группе компаний АО «Самрук‑Энерго», состоящей из 36 дочерних и зависимых организаций. Исключение составляют следующие организации:

«Forum Muider B.V.» управляющая компания, совместное предприятие с ЗАО «РУСАЛ» (50 % СЭ);

Mersal Coal Holdings Ltd, Manetas Coal Holdings Ltd, Grasedol Coal Holdings Ltd, Bleson Coal Holdings Ltd, GROUCH ESTATE Ltd, ALLOYAL Limited, WEXLER LTD, METTLERA CORPORATION LTD, OOO «ЭнергоТрейдУголь», ООО «Ресурсэнергоуголь» – дочерние компании «Forum Muider B.V.»;

AO «Бухтарминская ГЭС», АО «Шульбинская ГЭС» и АО «Усть-Каменогорская ГЭС» – активы находятся в аренде и концессии.

Методы измерения данных и расчетов, включая предположения и методики, использованные для подготовки показателей и другой информации, включенной в Отчет

Источниками данных являются официальные формы отчетности, которые предоставляются ежегодно в органы государственной статистики. Ряд показателей собирается и рассчитывается в соответствии с формами внутренней отчетности, которые проверяются ответственными представителями компаний в рамках процедур внутреннего аудита.

Расчет, сбор и консолидация производственных, социальных и экологических показателей, представленных в Отчете Общества, проводились в соответствии с принципами отчетности и рекомендациями Руководства по отчетности в области устойчивого развития и процедурами корпоративного управления Общества. Вероятность погрешности количественных данных по каждой категории показателей в области устойчивого развития минимизирована. Отношения и удельные величины дополнены абсолютными значениями. Количественные данные отражены с использованием общепринятой системы единиц измерения и рассчитаны с помощью стандартных коэффициентов.

Заявления относительно будущего

Приводимые в Отчете данные, относящиеся к будущему, основаны на информации прогнозного характера. Такие слова, как «считает», «предполагает», «ожидает», «оценивает», «намеревается», «планирует», показатели с пометкой «план» и сходные с ними выражения указывают на то, что в данном случае речь идет о прогнозном заявлении. Фактические результаты могут значительно отличаться от плановых и целевых показателей, ожидаемых результатов, оценок и намерений, содержащихся в прогнозных заявлениях. Прогнозные заявления действительны только на дату выхода Отчета. Компания не гарантирует того, что ожидаемые результаты деятельности, содержащиеся в прогнозных заявлениях, будут в реальности достигнуты, поэтому они не должны и не могут рассматриваться, как наиболее вероятный или типовой сценарий.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Scroll Up