“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Strategy

Kanysh Moldabayev

Managing Director for Strategy and Sales of “Samruk-Energy” JSC

Today the Company is widely regarded as a major player that manages energy and coal enterprises in the territory of Kazakhstan and has a clear vision of its development. In accordance with “Samruk-Energy” JSC Development Strategy, the Company seeks to provide reliable and competitive energy supply in the markets of presence, maximize shareholder value and also ensure the business’s social responsibility and sustainable development. In the context of the stated strategic goals of the Company, we consider the balanced development of the Company taking into account the philosophy of sustainable development and the constant creation of value throughout the entire value chain.

So, during 2016 the Company actively worked to expand export volumes (Russia and Kyrgyzstan), study the possibilities of enriching Ekibastuz coals, use innovative power storage systems at the Company’s power plants, introduce environmentally friendly technologies, deliver investment projects that are implemented to add value and maintain power plans.

At the same time, it is worth highlighting a separate scope of the Company’s work in the field of sustainable development. The requirements of the Corporate Governance Code of the Company oblige to conduct activities under the new rules, applying new approaches to solving everyday issues of the company and with a future orientation. At the current moment, the trend of sustainable development is taking on large-scale forms. In this regard, the Company intends to introduce the concept of sustainable development throughout the value chain.

For these purposes, the Company on a regular basis interacts with its stakeholders, identifying their needs and expectations, which in a balanced way are taken into account and used in operations. In 2016, we developed a Sustainable Development Guideline that regulates sustainable development policies and concepts, analysis of the internal and external environment, key sustainable development risks, a stakeholder map, a matrix of relevance and the most important point, sustainable development goals. I am convinced that the responsible policy of the Company in matters of sustainable development will help achieve the goals set for the Company.

MISSION

TO CREATE VALUE FOR SHAREHOLDERS, EMPLOYEES AND SOCIETY AS KAZAKHSTAN’S HIGH-TECH GUARANTOR OF ENERGY SUPPLY AND EURASIAN’S SUPPLIER, GUIDED BY PRINCIPLES OF CARE FOR ENVIRONMENT AND LEAN PRODUCTION

VISION

EFFECTIVE OPERATING POWER HOLDING COMPANY OF EURASIAN IMPORTANCE – KAZAKHSTANI MARKET LEADER


Mission and vision of the Company are implemented through the achievement of three first level strategic objectives. First level strategic goals are interlinked with KPI set by the shareholder and are achieved by implementation of second level strategic goals set for each business direction.

The achievement of first level strategic objectives is linked to Sustainable Development Guidelines (hereinafter referred to as the Guidelines). Sustainable Development Guideline was approved on December 12, 2016. This Guideline takes into account all aspects of the Company’s business, including economic, social and environmental.

The management draws attention to key factors of sustainable development, effective management and stakeholder interests, while not forgetting about the objectives of increasing the Company’s value.

“Samruk-Energy” JSC | Integrated annual report
Scroll Up

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Стратегия

Каныш Молдабаев

Управляющий директор по стратегии и продажам АО «Самрук‑Энерго»

Сегодня Компанию можно по праву называть крупным игроком, управляющим энергетическими и угольными предприятиями на территории РК и имеющим четкое видение своего развития. В соответствии со Стратегией развития АО «Самрук‑Энерго», Компания стремится обеспечить надежные и конкурентоспособные поставки энергоресурсов на рынках присутствия, повысить стоимость акционерного капитала, а также обеспечить социальную ответственность бизнеса и устойчивое развитие. В контексте заявленных стратегических целей Компании, мы рассматриваем сбалансированное развитие Компании с учетом философии устойчивого развития и постоянного создания стоимости во всей цепочке создания стоимости.

Так, Компанией на протяжении 2016 г. велась активная работа по расширению экспортных объемов (РФ и Кыргызстан), изучению возможностей обогащения экибастузских углей, применению инновационных систем хранения электроэнергии на электростанциях Компании, внедрению экологически чистых технологий, осуществлению инвестиционных проектов, которые реализуются с целью добавления стоимости и поддержания в рабочем режиме электростанции.

Вместе с тем, стоит выделить отдельный фронт работы Компании в области устойчивого развития. Требования Кодекса корпоративного управления к Компании обязывают вести деятельность по новым правилам, применяя новые подходы в решении каждодневных вопросов Компании и с ориентиром на будущее. На текущий момент тренд устойчивого развития обретает масштабные формы. В связи с этим, Компания намеревается внедрить концепцию устойчивого развития во всей цепочке создания стоимости.

Для этих целей Компания на регулярной основе взаимодействует со своими стейкхолдерами, выявляя их потребности и ожидания, которые в сбалансированном виде учитываются и используются в деятельности. В 2016 г. нами было разработано Руководство в области устойчивого развития, которое регламентирует политику и концепцию в области устойчивого развития, анализ внутренней и внешней среды, ключевые риски в области устойчивого развития, карту стейкхолдеров, матрицу существенности и самый важный момент – цели в области устойчивого развития. Убежден, что ответственная политика Компании в вопросах устойчивого развития позволит достичь поставленных перед Компанией целей.

МИССИЯ

СОЗДАВАТЬ ЦЕННОСТЬ ДЛЯ АКЦИОНЕРОВ, СОТРУДНИКОВ И ОБЩЕСТВА КАК ВЫСОКОТЕХНОЛОГИЧНЫЙ ГАРАНТ ЭНЕРГОСНАБЖЕНИЯ КАЗАХСТАНА И ПОСТАВЩИК ЕВРАЗИИ, РУКОВОДСТВУЯСЬ ПРИНЦИПАМИ ЗАБОТЫ ОБ ОКРУЖАЮЩЕЙ СРЕДЕ И БЕРЕЖЛИВОГО ПРОИЗВОДСТВА

ВИДЕНИЕ

ЭФФЕКТИВНЫЙ ОПЕРАЦИОННЫЙ ЭНЕРГОХОЛДИНГ ЕВРАЗИЙСКОГО ЗНАЧЕНИЯ – ЛИДЕР РЫНКА КАЗАХСТАНА


Миссия и видение Компании реализуются через достижение трех стратегических целей первого уровня. Эти стратегические цели первого уровня взаимосвязаны с КПД, поставленными акционером, и обеспечиваются посредством реализации стратегических целей второго уровня по каждому из бизнес-направлений.

Достижение Стратегических целей первого уровня сопряжено с Руководством в области устойчивого развития (далее – Руководство) утвержденным 12 декабря 2016 г. Данное Руководство учитывает все аспекты деятельности Компании, включая экономические, социальные и экологические.

Руководство обращает внимание на ключевые факторы устойчивого развития, эффективное управление и интересы стейкхолдеров, не забывая при этом о задачах по увеличению стоимости Компании.

АО «Самрук-Энерго» | Интегрированный годовой отчет
Scroll Up